Viper Energy (VNOM) reported $1.4B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +62.0% year on year. That ranks #1565 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #81 in Energy. It posted a net loss of −$206M for the same year. Revenue has grown 29.8% a year on average since 2023 ($828M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $12.7B in total assets, $13.0M in cash and $2.2B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $1.4B | +62.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | −$140M | −$707M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | −$206M | −$810M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $1.1B | +69.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $12.7B | +150.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $4.4B | +163.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $13.0M | −51.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $2.2B | +101.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $511M | $97.0M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $677M | $142M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 88 of 96 companies compared | −14.8% | |
| Operating marginRank 82 of 87 companies compared | −10.0% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 82 of 95 companies compared | 0.9% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Viper Energy, Inc.
- Ticker
- VNOM
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Crude Petroleum & Natural Gas (1311)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0002074176
Filings
- 10-QAug 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 25, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| SeadrillSDRL | $1.4B | −$77.0M |
| Gulfport EnergyGPOR | $1.4B | $428M |
| Select Water SolutionsWTTR | $1.4B | $21.2M |
| Viper EnergyVNOM | $1.4B | −$206M |
| National Energy Services ReunitedNESR | $1.3B | $51.1M |
| Precision DrillingPDS | $1.3B | $1.3M |
| Magnolia Oil & GasMGY | $1.3B | $325M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Viper Energy — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/viper-energy |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Viper Energy — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/viper-energyBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-viper-energy-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Viper Energy — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/viper-energy}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0002074176-26-000010 · February 25, 2026
{{cite web |title=Viper Energy — Key figures — 10-K (0002074176-26-000010) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/2074176/000207417626000010/vnom-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-25}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.