Magnolia Oil & Gas (MGY) reported $1.3B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −0.3% year on year. That ranks #1602 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #84 in Energy. Net income was $325M, a net margin of 24.8%. Revenue has grown 15.9% a year on average since 2017 ($403M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $2.9B in total assets, $267M in cash and $393M in long-term debt.

Key figures

$403M2017$942M2019$541M2020$1.1B2021$1.7B2022$1.2B2023$1.3B2024$1.3B2025
Magnolia Oil & Gas — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$1.3B−0.3%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss$439M−14.2%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$325M−11.1%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$879M−4.6%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$2.9B+2.9%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest$2.0B+1.6%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$267M+2.6%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent$393M+0.2%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Magnolia Oil & Gas — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$359M$99.8MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$479M$182MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Magnolia Oil & Gas — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 6 of 96 companies compared24.8%
Operating marginRank 7 of 87 companies compared33.5%
Cash as share of revenueRank 13 of 95 companies compared20.3%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Magnolia Oil & Gas Corp
Ticker
MGY
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Crude Petroleum & Natural Gas (1311)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001698990

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Viper EnergyVNOM$1.4B−$206M
National Energy Services ReunitedNESR$1.3B$51.1M
Precision DrillingPDS$1.3B$1.3M
Magnolia Oil & GasMGY$1.3B$325M
Warrior Met CoalHCC$1.3B$57.0M
Hornbeck Offshore ServicesHOS$1.3B$30.8M
Kosmos EnergyKOS$1.3B−$700M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Magnolia Oil & Gas — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/magnolia-oil-and-gas |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Magnolia Oil & Gas — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/magnolia-oil-and-gas

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-magnolia-oil-and-gas-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Magnolia Oil \& Gas — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/magnolia-oil-and-gas}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001698990-26-000005 · February 12, 2026

{{cite web |title=Magnolia Oil & Gas — Key figures — 10-K (0001698990-26-000005) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1698990/000169899026000005/mgy-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-12}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.