Gulfport Energy (GPOR) reported $1.4B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +48.5% year on year. That ranks #1552 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #79 in Energy. Net income was $428M, a net margin of 30.1%. Revenue has grown 13.9% a year on average since 2011 ($229M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $3.0B in total assets, $1.8M in cash and $788M in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $1.4B | +48.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $600M | +$837M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $428M | +$689M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $803M | +23.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $3.0B | +5.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $1.8B | +7.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $1.8M | +23.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $788M | +12.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $438M | $166M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $323M | $87.1M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 3 of 96 companies compared | 30.1% | |
| Operating marginRank 3 of 87 companies compared | 42.2% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 92 of 95 companies compared | 0.1% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Gulfport Energy Corp
- Ticker
- GPOR
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Crude Petroleum & Natural Gas (1311)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000874499
Filings
- 10-QAug 4, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 25, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| RPCRES | $1.6B | $32.1M |
| Hess MidstreamHESM | $1.6B | $353M |
| SeadrillSDRL | $1.4B | −$77.0M |
| Gulfport EnergyGPOR | $1.4B | $428M |
| Select Water SolutionsWTTR | $1.4B | $21.2M |
| Viper EnergyVNOM | $1.4B | −$206M |
| National Energy Services ReunitedNESR | $1.3B | $51.1M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Gulfport Energy — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/gulfport-energy |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Gulfport Energy — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/gulfport-energyBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-gulfport-energy-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Gulfport Energy — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/gulfport-energy}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001628280-26-011487 · February 25, 2026
{{cite web |title=Gulfport Energy — Key figures — 10-K (0001628280-26-011487) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/874499/000162828026011487/gpor-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-25}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.