RPC (RES) reported $1.6B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +15.0% year on year. That ranks #1464 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #76 in Energy. Net income was $32.1M, a net margin of 2.0%. Revenue has declined 0.8% a year on average since 2011 ($1.8B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.5B in total assets and $210M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax | $1.6B | +15.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $44.7M | −54.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $32.1M | −64.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $201M | −42.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $148M | −32.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $1.5B | +5.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $1.1B | +1.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $210M | −35.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $455M | $855,000 | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $461M | $12.1M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 63 of 96 companies compared | 2.0% | |
| Operating marginRank 65 of 87 companies compared | 2.8% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 28 of 95 companies compared | 12.9% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- RPC Inc
- Ticker
- RES
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Oil & Gas Field Services, NEC (1389)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000742278
Filings
- 10-QJul 30, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 8, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 27, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Talos EnergyTALO | $1.8B | −$494M |
| ValvolineVVV | $1.7B | $211M |
| Genesis EnergyGEL | $1.6B | −$440M |
| RPCRES | $1.6B | $32.1M |
| Hess MidstreamHESM | $1.6B | $353M |
| SeadrillSDRL | $1.4B | −$77.0M |
| Gulfport EnergyGPOR | $1.4B | $428M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=RPC — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/rpc |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). RPC — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/rpcBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-rpc-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{RPC — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/rpc}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001104659-26-021480 · February 27, 2026
{{cite web |title=RPC — Key figures — 10-K (0001104659-26-021480) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/742278/000110465926021480/res-20251231x10k.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.