Genesis Energy (GEL) reported $1.6B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −1.8% year on year. That ranks #1462 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #75 in Energy. It posted a net loss of −$440M for the same year. Revenue has declined 2.8% a year on average since 2011 ($2.4B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $4.9B in total assets, $6.4M in cash and $3.0B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$2.4B2011$3.4B2012$4.1B2013$3.8B2014$2.2B2015$1.7B2016$2.0B2017$2.9B2018$2.5B2019$1.8B2020$2.1B2021$2.8B2022$1.7B2023$1.7B2024$1.6B2025
Genesis Energy — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax$1.6B−1.8%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss$258M+51.9%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss−$440M−$376MFY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$253M−35.5%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets$187M−68.2%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$4.9B−30.9%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityNot reported—
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$6.4M−12.4%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebt$3.0B−18.3%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Genesis Energy — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$447M$6.8MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$532M$42.9MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Genesis Energy — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 91 of 96 companies compared−27.0%
Operating marginRank 32 of 87 companies compared15.8%
Cash as share of revenueRank 89 of 95 companies compared0.4%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Genesis Energy LP
Ticker
GEL
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Pipe Lines (No Natural Gas) (4610)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001022321

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Diversified EnergyDEC$1.8B$341M
Talos EnergyTALO$1.8B−$494M
ValvolineVVV$1.7B$211M
Genesis EnergyGEL$1.6B−$440M
RPCRES$1.6B$32.1M
Hess MidstreamHESM$1.6B$353M
SeadrillSDRL$1.4B−$77.0M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Genesis Energy — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/genesis-energy |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Genesis Energy — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/genesis-energy

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-genesis-energy-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Genesis Energy — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/genesis-energy}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001022321-26-000008 · February 18, 2026

{{cite web |title=Genesis Energy — Key figures — 10-K (0001022321-26-000008) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1022321/000102232126000008/gel-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-18}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.