Prudential Financial (PRU) reported $60.8B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −13.7% year on year. That ranks #84 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #12 in Financials. Net income was $3.6B, a net margin of 5.9%. Revenue has grown 1.5% a year on average since 2011 ($49.1B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $774B in total assets, $19.7B in cash and $18.9B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$49.1B2011$84.8B2012$41.5B2013$54.1B2014$57.1B2015$58.8B2016$59.7B2017$63.0B2018$64.8B2019$57.0B2020$71.2B2021$56.9B2022$54.0B2023$70.4B2024$60.8B2025
Prudential Financial — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$60.8B−13.7%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeNot reported—
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$3.6B+31.1%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$6.3B−26.2%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$774B+5.2%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$32.4B+16.4%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$19.7B+6.6%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent$18.9B−1.7%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Prudential Financial — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$15.5B$597MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$15.7B$985MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Prudential Financial — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 151 of 191 companies compared5.9%
Cash as share of revenueRank 77 of 186 companies compared32.4%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Prudential Financial Inc
Ticker
PRU
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Life Insurance (6311)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001137774

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
MetLifeMET$77.1B$3.2B
Morgan StanleyMS$70.6B$16.9B
AllstateALL$67.7B$10.2B
Prudential FinancialPRU$60.8B$3.6B
Galaxy DigitalGLXY$60.4B−$241M
ChubbCB$59.4B$10.3B
Mizuho FinancialMFG$58.8B$7.7B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Prudential Financial — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/prudential-financial |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Prudential Financial — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/prudential-financial

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-prudential-financial-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Prudential Financial — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/prudential-financial}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001137774-26-000048 · February 12, 2026

{{cite web |title=Prudential Financial — Key figures — 10-K (0001137774-26-000048) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1137774/000113777426000048/pru-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-12}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.