Chubb (CB) reported $59.4B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +6.5% year on year. That ranks #87 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #14 in Financials. Net income was $10.3B, a net margin of 17.4%. Revenue has grown 9.4% a year on average since 2011 ($16.8B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $272B in total assets, $2.5B in cash and $15.7B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $59.4B | +6.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $13.0B | +13.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $10.3B | +11.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $12.8B | −20.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $272B | +10.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $73.8B | +15.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | $2.5B | −3.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $15.7B | +9.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $14.8B | $2.3B | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $15.8B | $2.9B | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 78 of 191 companies compared | 17.4% | |
| Operating marginRank 73 of 174 companies compared | 22.0% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 165 of 186 companies compared | 4.2% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Chubb Ltd
- Ticker
- CB
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (6331)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000896159
Filings
- 10-QJul 28, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QApr 28, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 27, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| AllstateALL | $67.7B | $10.2B |
| Prudential FinancialPRU | $60.8B | $3.6B |
| Galaxy DigitalGLXY | $60.4B | −$241M |
| ChubbCB | $59.4B | $10.3B |
| Mizuho FinancialMFG | $58.8B | $7.7B |
| Goldman SachsGS | $58.3B | $17.2B |
| Capital One FinancialCOF | $53.4B | $2.5B |
Chubb compared withGalaxy DigitalMizuho Financial
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Chubb — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/chubb |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Chubb — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/chubbBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-chubb-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Chubb — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/chubb}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000896159-26-000005 · February 27, 2026
{{cite web |title=Chubb — Key figures — 10-K (0000896159-26-000005) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/896159/000089615926000005/cb-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.