Pennymac Mortgage Investment Trust (PMT) reported $307M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −8.0% year on year. That ranks #2468 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #123 in Real estate. Net income was $86.1M, a net margin of 28.0%. Revenue has grown 7.5% a year on average since 2011 ($112M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $21.3B in total assets, $59.8M in cash and $1.1B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenuesNetOfInterestExpense | $307M | −8.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $93.8M | −34.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $86.1M | −27.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | −$7.2B | −$4.5B | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $21.3B | +48.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $1.9B | −2.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $59.8M | −22.9% | FY20182018-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $1.1B | +8.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $82.1M | $24.6M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $72.7M | $30.9M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- Pennymac Mortgage Investment Trust
- Ticker
- PMT
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Real Estate Investment Trusts (6798)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001464423
Filings
- 10-QAug 4, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 18, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| National Healthcare PropertiesNHP | $342M | −$57.7M |
| Easterly Government PropertiesDEA | $336M | $13.0M |
| Brightspire CapitalBRSP | $331M | −$31.1M |
| Pennymac Mortgage Investment TrustPMT | $307M | $86.1M |
| Inventrust PropertiesIVT | $299M | $111M |
| Chatham Lodging TrustCLDT | $295M | $15.1M |
| Four Corners Property TrustFCPT | $294M | $112M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Pennymac Mortgage Investment Trust — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/pennymac-mortgage-investment-trust |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Pennymac Mortgage Investment Trust — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/pennymac-mortgage-investment-trustBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-pennymac-mortgage-investment-trust-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Pennymac Mortgage Investment Trust — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/pennymac-mortgage-investment-trust}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-057041 · February 18, 2026
{{cite web |title=Pennymac Mortgage Investment Trust — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-057041) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1464423/000119312526057041/pmt-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-18}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.