NVR (NVR) reported $10.3B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −1.9% year on year. That ranks #498 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #86 in Industrials. Net income was $1.3B, a net margin of 13.0%. Revenue has grown 10.2% a year on average since 2011 ($2.7B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $5.9B in total assets, $2.0B in cash and $600M in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $10.3B | −1.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating income | Not reported | — | |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $1.3B | −20.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $1.1B | −18.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $24.5M | −16.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $5.9B | −8.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $3.9B | −8.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | $2.0B | −26.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $600M | — | FY20132013-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $1.9B | $198M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $2.3B | $236M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 60 of 323 companies compared | 13.0% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 48 of 322 companies compared | 19.0% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- NVR Inc
- Ticker
- NVR
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Operative Builders (1531)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000906163
Filings
- 10-QAug 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 11, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Toll BrothersTOL | $11.0B | $1.3B |
| FerrovialFER | $10.9B | $1.0B |
| Canadian Pacific Kansas CityCP | $10.8B | $3.0B |
| NVRNVR | $10.3B | $1.3B |
| AgcoAGCO | $10.1B | $727M |
| Norwegian Cruise LineNCLH | $9.8B | $423M |
| SeaboardSEB | $9.7B | $501M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=NVR — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/nvr |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). NVR — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/nvrBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-nvr-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{NVR — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/nvr}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000906163-26-000018 · February 11, 2026
{{cite web |title=NVR — Key figures — 10-K (0000906163-26-000018) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/906163/000090616326000018/nvr-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-11}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.