Ferrovial (FER) reported $10.9B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +9.9% year on year. That ranks #486 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #84 in Industrials. Net income was $1.0B, a net margin of 9.2%. Revenue has grown 11.0% a year on average since 2022 ($8.0B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $32.2B in total assets and $5.0B in cash.

Key figures

$8.0B2022$9.2B2023$9.9B2024$10.9B2025
Ferrovial — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
Revenue€9.6B$10.9B+9.9%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating income€3.1B$3.4B+398.0%FY20242024-12-31
Net income€888M$1.0B−71.4%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flow€1.9B$2.2B+55.5%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assets€27.4B$32.2B+6.9%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equity€5.9B$6.9B+10.0%FY20252025-12-31
Cash€4.3B$5.0B+0.1%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Figures are reported under IFRS in EUR and converted to US dollars at ECB reference rates — fiscal 2025 average 0.885 EUR/$ for income items, year-end 0.851 EUR/$ for balance-sheet items.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Ferrovial — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 101 of 323 companies compared9.2%
Operating marginRank 14 of 316 companies compared30.9%
Cash as share of revenueRank 9 of 322 companies compared46.1%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Ferrovial N.V.
Ticker
FER
Exchange
Nasdaq
SIC classification
Heavy Construction Other Than Bldg Const - Contractors (1600)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001468522

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
AndersonsANDE$11.0B$95.7M
Gold.comGOLD$11.0B$17.3M
Toll BrothersTOL$11.0B$1.3B
FerrovialFER$10.9B$1.0B
Canadian Pacific Kansas CityCP$10.8B$3.0B
NVRNVR$10.3B$1.3B
AgcoAGCO$10.1B$727M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Ferrovial — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ferrovial |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Ferrovial — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ferrovial

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-ferrovial-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Ferrovial — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ferrovial}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001628280-26-011789 · February 25, 2026

{{cite web |title=Ferrovial — Key figures — 20-F (0001628280-26-011789) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1468522/000162828026011789/fer-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-25}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.