Evercore (EVR) reported $3.9B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +29.5% year on year. That ranks #945 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #112 in Financials. Net income was $592M, a net margin of 15.3%. Revenue has grown 15.1% a year on average since 2011 ($544M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $5.4B in total assets and $1.4B in cash.

Key figures

$544M2011$658M2012$779M2013$931M2014$1.2B2015$1.5B2016$1.7B2017$2.1B2018$2.0B2019$2.3B2020$3.3B2021$2.8B2022$2.4B2023$3.0B2024$3.9B2025
Evercore — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$3.9B+29.5%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$794M+48.9%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$592M+56.6%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$1.3B+27.2%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets$74.0M+145.8%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$5.4B+28.4%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$2.0B+19.0%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$1.4B+63.3%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Evercore — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$1.4B$301MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$998M$95.3MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Evercore — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 86 of 191 companies compared15.3%
Operating marginRank 79 of 174 companies compared20.5%
Cash as share of revenueRank 71 of 186 companies compared36.8%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Evercore Inc.
Ticker
EVR
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Investment Advice (6282)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001360901

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Robinhood MarketsHOOD$4.5B$1.9B
Euronet WorldwideEEFT$4.2B$310M
Erie IndemnityERIE$4.1B$559M
EvercoreEVR$3.9B$592M
Bread FinancialBFH$3.8B$518M
White Mountains InsuranceWTM$3.7B$1.1B
Virtu FinancialVIRT$3.6B$912,264

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Evercore — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/evercore |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Evercore — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/evercore

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-evercore-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Evercore — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/evercore}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001628280-26-010273 · February 20, 2026

{{cite web |title=Evercore — Key figures — 10-K (0001628280-26-010273) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1360901/000162828026010273/evr-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-20}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.