White Mountains Insurance (WTM) reported $3.7B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +66.8% year on year. That ranks #968 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #114 in Financials. Net income was $1.1B, a net margin of 29.6%. Revenue has grown 3.9% a year on average since 2011 ($2.2B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $12.3B in total assets, $186M in cash and $837M in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $3.7B | +66.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $1.3B | +319.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $1.1B | +380.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $551M | −6.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $12.3B | +24.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $5.4B | +21.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | $186M | −30.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $837M | +48.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $518M | −$27.2M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $845M | $200M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 27 of 191 companies compared | 29.6% | |
| Operating marginRank 28 of 174 companies compared | 35.6% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 163 of 186 companies compared | 5.0% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- White Mountains Insurance Group LTD
- Ticker
- WTM
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (6331)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000776867
Filings
- 10-QAug 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 27, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Erie IndemnityERIE | $4.1B | $559M |
| EvercoreEVR | $3.9B | $592M |
| Bread FinancialBFH | $3.8B | $518M |
| White Mountains InsuranceWTM | $3.7B | $1.1B |
| Virtu FinancialVIRT | $3.6B | $912,264 |
| Klarna GroupKLAR | $3.5B | −$273M |
| First HorizonFHN | $3.4B | $982M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=White Mountains Insurance — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/white-mountains-insurance |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). White Mountains Insurance — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/white-mountains-insuranceBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-white-mountains-insurance-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{White Mountains Insurance — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/white-mountains-insurance}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001628280-26-012603 · February 27, 2026
{{cite web |title=White Mountains Insurance — Key figures — 10-K (0001628280-26-012603) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/776867/000162828026012603/wtm-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.