Diamond Hill Investment (DHIL) reported $147M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −2.6% year on year. That ranks #2799 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #307 in Financials. Net income was $49.4M, a net margin of 33.6%. Revenue has grown 6.1% a year on average since 2011 ($63.9M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $260M in total assets and $42.4M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $147M | −2.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $36.7M | −16.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $49.4M | +14.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | −$6.6M | −$23.2M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $2.4M | +78.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $260M | +6.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $176M | +8.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | $42.4M | +1.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Profile
- Legal name
- Diamond Hill Investment Group Inc
- Ticker
- DHIL
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Investment Advice (6282)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000909108
Filings
- 10-KFeb 26, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QOct 30, 2025Open filing →
- 10-QJul 29, 2025Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Better Home & FinanceBETR | $165M | −$166M |
| Neptune InsuranceNP | $160M | $37.4M |
| SosSOS | $154M | −$97.3M |
| Diamond Hill InvestmentDHIL | $147M | $49.4M |
| BancorpTBBK | $141M | $228M |
| C & F FinancialCFFI | $141M | $26.8M |
| Amtd DigitalHKD | $136M | $97.0M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Diamond Hill Investment — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/diamond-hill-investment |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Diamond Hill Investment — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/diamond-hill-investmentBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-diamond-hill-investment-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Diamond Hill Investment — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/diamond-hill-investment}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-076604 · February 26, 2026
{{cite web |title=Diamond Hill Investment — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-076604) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/909108/000119312526076604/dhil-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.