Chevron (CVX) reported $189B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −6.8% year on year. That ranks #21 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #4 in Energy. Net income was $12.3B, a net margin of 6.5%. Revenue has declined 2.1% a year on average since 2011 ($254B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $324B in total assets, $7.3B in cash and $39.8B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$254B2011$242B2012$229B2013$212B2014$138B2015$114B2016$142B2017$166B2018$147B2019$94.7B2020$162B2021$246B2022$201B2023$203B2024$189B2025
Chevron — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$189B−6.8%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeNot reported—
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$12.3B−30.5%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$33.9B+7.8%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets$17.3B+5.5%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$324B+26.1%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$186B+22.4%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents$7.3B−11.8%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations$39.8B+97.6%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Chevron — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$48.6B$2.2BOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$70.1B$12.1BOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Chevron — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 45 of 96 companies compared6.5%
R&D as share of revenueRank 16 of 21 companies compared0.2%
Cash as share of revenueRank 59 of 95 companies compared3.9%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Chevron Corp
Ticker
CVX
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Petroleum Refining (2911)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0000093410

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
ShellSHEL$267B$17.8B
TotalenergiesTTE$201B$13.1B
BPBP$193B$55.0M
ChevronCVX$189B$12.3B
Marathon PetroleumMPC$133B$4.0B
Phillips 66PSX$132B$4.4B
Valero EnergyVLO$123B$2.3B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Chevron — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/chevron |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Chevron — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/chevron

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-chevron-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Chevron — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/chevron}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000093410-26-000078 · February 24, 2026

{{cite web |title=Chevron — Key figures — 10-K (0000093410-26-000078) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/93410/000009341026000078/cvx-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-24}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.