Phillips 66 (PSX) reported $132B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −7.5% year on year. That ranks #33 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #6 in Energy. Net income was $4.4B, a net margin of 3.3%. Revenue has grown 5.1% a year on average since 2016 ($84.3B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $73.7B in total assets, $1.1B in cash and $18.7B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$84.3B2016$102B2017$111B2018$107B2019$64.1B2020$111B2021$170B2022$147B2023$143B2024$132B2025
Phillips 66 — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax$132B−7.5%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest−$5.0B−$9.1BFY20202020-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$4.4B+108.0%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$5.0B+18.4%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$73.7B+1.5%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$29.1B+6.1%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$1.1B−35.8%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations$18.7B+2.5%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Phillips 66 — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$32.5B$207MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$51.0B$3.8BOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Phillips 66 — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 56 of 96 companies compared3.3%
Operating marginRank 80 of 87 companies compared−3.7%
R&D as share of revenueRank 21 of 21 companies compared0.0%
Cash as share of revenueRank 83 of 95 companies compared0.8%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Phillips 66
Ticker
PSX
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Petroleum Refining (2911)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001534701

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
BPBP$193B$55.0M
ChevronCVX$189B$12.3B
Marathon PetroleumMPC$133B$4.0B
Phillips 66PSX$132B$4.4B
Valero EnergyVLO$123B$2.3B
EquinorEQNR$106B$5.0B
EniE$92.8B$2.9B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Phillips 66 — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/phillips-66 |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Phillips 66 — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/phillips-66

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-phillips-66-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Phillips 66 — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/phillips-66}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001534701-26-000006 · February 20, 2026

{{cite web |title=Phillips 66 — Key figures — 10-K (0001534701-26-000006) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1534701/000153470126000006/psx-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-20}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.