Regenxbio (RGNX) reported $170M in revenue for fiscal 2025, +104.5% year on year. That ranks #2729 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #301 in Healthcare. It posted a net loss of −$194M for the same year. Revenue has grown 32.0% a year on average since 2013 ($6.1M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $453M in total assets and $34.5M in cash.

Key figures

$6.1M2013$6.1M2014$7.6M2015$4.6M2016$10.4M2017$219M2018$35.2M2019$155M2020$470M2021$113M2022$90.2M2023$83.3M2024$170M2025
Regenxbio — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax$170M+104.5%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss−$161M+$72.1MFY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss−$194M+$33.2MFY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities−$124M+$49.2MFY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$2.4M−0.9%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$453M−2.8%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$103M−60.4%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$34.5M−40.1%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Regenxbio — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$6.4M−$90.1MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$108M$22.7MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Profile

Legal name
Regenxbio Inc.
Ticker
RGNX
Exchange
Nasdaq
SIC classification
Biological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances) (2836)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001590877

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Phathom PharmaceuticalsPHAT$175M−$221,250
SBC Medical GroupSBC$174M$51.0M
Syndax PharmaceuticalsSNDX$172M−$285M
RegenxbioRGNX$170M−$194M
Ginkgo BioworksDNA$170M−$313,000
MarimedMRMD$160M−$14.5M
LiquidiaLQDA$158M−$68.9M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Regenxbio — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/regenxbio |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Regenxbio — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/regenxbio

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-regenxbio-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Regenxbio — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/regenxbio}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-094013 · March 5, 2026

{{cite web |title=Regenxbio — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-094013) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1590877/000119312526094013/rgnx-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-05}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.