Ginkgo Bioworks (DNA) reported $170M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −25.1% year on year. That ranks #2730 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #302 in Healthcare. It posted a net loss of −$313,000 for the same year. Revenue has grown 21.0% a year on average since 2019 ($54.2M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.1B in total assets and $167M in cash.

Key figures

$54.2M2019$76.7M2020$314M2021$478M2022$251M2023$227M2024$170M2025
Ginkgo Bioworks — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax$170M−25.1%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss−$315M+$244MFY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss−$313,000+$234,000FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities−$171M+$149MFY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$7.7M−87.7%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$1.1B−18.7%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$509M−29.0%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$167M−70.2%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Ginkgo Bioworks — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$19.5M−$82.6MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$20.2M−$46.7MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Profile

Legal name
Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc.
Ticker
DNA
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Biological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances) (2836)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001830214

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
SBC Medical GroupSBC$174M$51.0M
Syndax PharmaceuticalsSNDX$172M−$285M
RegenxbioRGNX$170M−$194M
Ginkgo BioworksDNA$170M−$313,000
MarimedMRMD$160M−$14.5M
LiquidiaLQDA$158M−$68.9M
Heron TherapeuticsHRTX$155M−$20.0M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Ginkgo Bioworks — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ginkgo-bioworks |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Ginkgo Bioworks — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ginkgo-bioworks

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-ginkgo-bioworks-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Ginkgo Bioworks — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ginkgo-bioworks}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001628280-26-012346 · February 26, 2026

{{cite web |title=Ginkgo Bioworks — Key figures — 10-K (0001628280-26-012346) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1830214/000162828026012346/dna-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.