Range Resources (RRC) reported $3.1B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +28.9% year on year. That ranks #1077 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #58 in Energy. Net income was $658M, a net margin of 21.1%. Revenue has grown 6.9% a year on average since 2011 ($1.2B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $7.4B in total assets, $204,000 in cash and $1.2B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $3.1B | +28.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating income | Not reported | — | |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $658M | +147.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $1.2B | +24.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $1.5M | −74.1% | FY20182018-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $7.4B | +1.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $4.3B | +9.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $204,000 | −99.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $1.2B | +10.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $1.1B | $342M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $834M | $195M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 12 of 96 companies compared | 21.1% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 95 of 95 companies compared | 0.0% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Range Resources Corp
- Ticker
- RRC
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Crude Petroleum & Natural Gas (1311)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000315852
Filings
- 10-QJul 21, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QApr 21, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 24, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| NobleNE | $3.3B | $217M |
| Nabors IndustriesNBR | $3.2B | $287M |
| SM EnergySM | $3.2B | $648M |
| Range ResourcesRRC | $3.1B | $658M |
| DnowDNOW | $2.8B | −$89.0M |
| Oceaneering InternationalOII | $2.8B | $354M |
| Murphy OilMUR | $2.7B | $104M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Range Resources — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/range-resources |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Range Resources — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/range-resourcesBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-range-resources-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Range Resources — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/range-resources}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-067292 · February 24, 2026
{{cite web |title=Range Resources — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-067292) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/315852/000119312526067292/rrc-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-24}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.