Prudential (PUK) reported $11.5B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +7.0% year on year. That ranks #467 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #70 in Financials. Net income was $4.0B, a net margin of 34.6%. Revenue has declined 14.4% a year on average since 2017 ($39.8B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $212B in total assets and $7.7B in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenue | $11.5B | +7.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeProfitLossFromOperatingActivities | $3.3B | +5.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeProfitLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent | $4.0B | +74.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flow£2.5B | $3.3B | +57.6% | FY20182018-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePurchaseOfPropertyPlantAndEquipmentClassifiedAsInvestingActivities | $104M | +3.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $212B | +16.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityEquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent | $20.1B | +15.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalents | $7.7B | +33.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under IFRS, in US dollars.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 16 of 191 companies compared | 34.6% | |
| Operating marginRank 49 of 174 companies compared | 28.8% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 42 of 186 companies compared | 67.1% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Prudential PLC
- Ticker
- PUK
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Life Insurance (6311)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001116578
Filings
- 20-FMar 26, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FMar 26, 2025Open filing →
- 20-FMar 26, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Cincinnati FinancialCINF | $12.6B | $2.4B |
| Equitable HoldingsEQH | $11.7B | −$1.4B |
| Brookfield Wealth SolutionsBNT | $11.6B | $863M |
| PrudentialPUK | $11.5B | $4.0B |
| Jefferies FinancialJEF | $10.8B | $682M |
| Willis Towers WatsonWTW | $9.7B | $1.6B |
| First Citizens BancsharesFCNCA | $9.5B | $2.2B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Prudential — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/prudential |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Prudential — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/prudentialBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-prudential-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Prudential — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/prudential}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001628280-26-021178 · March 26, 2026
{{cite web |title=Prudential — Key figures — 20-F (0001628280-26-021178) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1116578/000162828026021178/puk-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-26}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.