Equitable Holdings (EQH) reported $11.7B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −6.1% year on year. That ranks #462 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #68 in Financials. It posted a net loss of −$1.4B for the same year. Revenue has declined 0.1% a year on average since 2016 ($11.8B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $318B in total assets, $12.5B in cash and $3.8B in long-term debt.
Scale corrected: the company's XBRL data reports net income (×10⁶) without the scale factor (for example "4,801" for 4.8 billion). The figures are shown at the corrected scale; each links to the filing it comes from.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $11.7B | −6.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | −$1.2B | −$3.3B | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | −$1.4B | −$2.7B | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $714M | −64.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $318B | +7.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | −$74.0M | −$1.6B | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $12.5B | +78.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $3.8B | +0.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $4.2B | $621M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $1.7B | −$453M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 188 of 191 companies compared | −11.8% | |
| Operating marginRank 171 of 174 companies compared | −10.2% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 29 of 186 companies compared | 106.8% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Equitable Holdings, Inc.
- Ticker
- EQH
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Insurance Agents, Brokers & Service (6411)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001333986
Filings
- 10-QAug 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 25, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Barclays BankATMP | $12.8B | $6.1B |
| Intercontinental ExchangeICE | $12.6B | $3.3B |
| Cincinnati FinancialCINF | $12.6B | $2.4B |
| Equitable HoldingsEQH | $11.7B | −$1.4B |
| Brookfield Wealth SolutionsBNT | $11.6B | $863M |
| PrudentialPUK | $11.5B | $4.0B |
| Jefferies FinancialJEF | $10.8B | $682M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Equitable Holdings — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/equitable-holdings |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Equitable Holdings — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/equitable-holdingsBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-equitable-holdings-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Equitable Holdings — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/equitable-holdings}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001333986-26-000012 · February 25, 2026
{{cite web |title=Equitable Holdings — Key figures — 10-K (0001333986-26-000012) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1333986/000133398626000012/eqh-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-25}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.