PNC Financial Services (PNC) reported $23.1B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +7.2% year on year. That ranks #247 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #42 in Financials. Net income was $7.0B, a net margin of 30.3%. Revenue has grown 3.5% a year on average since 2011 ($14.3B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $574B in total assets, $39.7B in cash and $57.1B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $23.1B | +7.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $8.5B | +17.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeProfitLoss | $7.0B | +17.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $4.4B | −44.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $574B | +2.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $60.6B | +11.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | $39.7B | −14.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $57.1B | −7.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $6.2B | $1.8B | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $6.9B | $2.0B | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 25 of 191 companies compared | 30.3% | |
| Operating marginRank 25 of 174 companies compared | 36.7% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 14 of 186 companies compared | 171.9% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- PNC Financial Services Group, Inc.
- Ticker
- PNC
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- National Commercial Banks (6021)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000713676
Filings
- 10-QAug 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 20, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Schwab CharlesSCHW | $23.9B | $8.9M |
| Reinsurance Group of AmericaRGA | $23.7B | $1.2B |
| Federal Home Loan MortgageFMCC | $23.3B | $10.7B |
| PNC Financial ServicesPNC | $23.1B | $7.0B |
| OrixIX | $22.3B | $3.0B |
| Canadian Imperial Bank of CommerceCM | $20.9B | $6.0B |
| Bank of New York MellonBNY | $20.1B | $5.5B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=PNC Financial Services — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/pnc-financial-services |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). PNC Financial Services — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/pnc-financial-servicesBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-pnc-financial-services-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{PNC Financial Services — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/pnc-financial-services}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000713676-26-000020 · February 20, 2026
{{cite web |title=PNC Financial Services — Key figures — 10-K (0000713676-26-000020) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/713676/000071367626000020/pnc-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-20}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.