Orix (IX) reported $22.3B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +17.2% year on year. That ranks #257 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #43 in Financials. Net income was $3.0B, a net margin of 13.4%. Revenue has grown 4.6% a year on average since 2011 ($11.8B then). The fiscal 2023 balance sheet shows $111B in total assets and $7.4B in cash.

Key figures

$11.8B2011$13.2B2012$14.1B2013$20.6B2014$19.6B2015$24.7B2016$25.5B2017$22.1B2018$20.9B2019$21.5B2020$22.8B2021$20.3B2022$20.0B2023$19.0B2024$22.3B2025
Orix — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
Revenue¥3.33T$22.3B+17.2%FY20252026-03-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating income¥456B$3.0B+39.1%FY20252026-03-31
Net income¥447B$3.0B+28.7%FY20252026-03-31
Operating cash flow¥1.37T$9.2B+6.6%FY20252026-03-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assets¥15.77T$111B+1.0%FY20232023-12-31
Shareholders' equity¥3.73T$26.3B+6.7%FY20232023-12-31
Cash¥1.05T$7.4B−8.7%FY20232023-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Figures are reported under US GAAP in JPY and converted to US dollars at ECB reference rates — fiscal 2025 average 149.6 JPY/$ for income items, year-end 141.5 JPY/$ for balance-sheet items.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Orix — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 98 of 191 companies compared13.4%
Operating marginRank 109 of 174 companies compared13.7%
Cash as share of revenueRank 75 of 186 companies compared33.2%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Orix Corp
Ticker
IX
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Miscellaneous Business Credit Institution (6159)
Fiscal year end
03-31
CIK
0001070304

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Reinsurance Group of AmericaRGA$23.7B$1.2B
Federal Home Loan MortgageFMCC$23.3B$10.7B
PNC Financial ServicesPNC$23.1B$7.0B
OrixIX$22.3B$3.0B
Canadian Imperial Bank of CommerceCM$20.9B$6.0B
Bank of New York MellonBNY$20.1B$5.5B
Arch CapitalACGL$19.9B$4.4B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Orix — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/orix |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Orix — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/orix

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-orix-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Orix — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/orix}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001193125-26-276640 · June 22, 2026

{{cite web |title=Orix — Key figures — 20-F (0001193125-26-276640) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1070304/000119312526276640/d29000d20f.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-06-22}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.