PJT Partners (PJT) reported $1.7B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +14.8% year on year. That ranks #1436 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #157 in Financials. Net income was $180M, a net margin of 10.5%. Revenue has grown 13.0% a year on average since 2013 ($397M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.8B in total assets and $539M in cash.

Key figures

$397M2013$401M2014$406M2015$499M2016$499M2017$580M2018$718M2019$1.1B2020$992M2021$1.0B2022$1.2B2023$1.5B2024$1.7B2025
PJT Partners — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$1.7B+14.8%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$343M+26.7%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$180M+34.0%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$526M−0.9%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$45.9M+1,290.6%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$1.8B+12.7%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$308M+64.8%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$539M+11.4%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

PJT Partners — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$418M$60.5MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$486M$45.8MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

PJT Partners — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 117 of 191 companies compared10.5%
Operating marginRank 82 of 174 companies compared20.0%
Cash as share of revenueRank 85 of 186 companies compared31.4%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
PJT Partners Inc.
Ticker
PJT
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Investment Advice (6282)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001626115

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Banc of CaliforniaBANC$1.8B$229M
Federated HermesFHI$1.8B$403M
Encore CapitalECPG$1.8B$257M
PJT PartnersPJT$1.7B$180M
Horace Mann EducatorsHMN$1.7B$162M
M&T BankMTB$1.7B$2.9B
Oppenheimer HoldingsOPY$1.6B$148M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=PJT Partners — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/pjt-partners |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). PJT Partners — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/pjt-partners

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-pjt-partners-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{PJT Partners — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/pjt-partners}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-076969 · February 26, 2026

{{cite web |title=PJT Partners — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-076969) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1626115/000119312526076969/pjt-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.