Horace Mann Educators (HMN) reported $1.7B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +6.7% year on year. That ranks #1443 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #158 in Financials. Net income was $162M, a net margin of 9.5%. Revenue has grown 3.9% a year on average since 2011 ($998M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $15.3B in total assets, $27.5M in cash and $593M in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $1.7B | +6.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $201M | +56.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $162M | +57.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $553M | +22.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $15.3B | +5.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $1.5B | +15.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $27.5M | −27.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $593M | +8.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $429M | $41.2M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $444M | $41.6M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 124 of 191 companies compared | 9.5% | |
| Operating marginRank 118 of 174 companies compared | 11.8% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 178 of 186 companies compared | 1.6% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Horace Mann Educators Corp
- Ticker
- HMN
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (6331)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000850141
Filings
- 10-QAug 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 8, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 27, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Federated HermesFHI | $1.8B | $403M |
| Encore CapitalECPG | $1.8B | $257M |
| PJT PartnersPJT | $1.7B | $180M |
| Horace Mann EducatorsHMN | $1.7B | $162M |
| M&T BankMTB | $1.7B | $2.9B |
| Oppenheimer HoldingsOPY | $1.6B | $148M |
| SSR MiningSSRM | $1.6B | $396M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Horace Mann Educators — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/horace-mann-educators |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Horace Mann Educators — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/horace-mann-educatorsBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-horace-mann-educators-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Horace Mann Educators — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/horace-mann-educators}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000850141-26-000007 · February 27, 2026
{{cite web |title=Horace Mann Educators — Key figures — 10-K (0000850141-26-000007) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/850141/000085014126000007/hmn-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.