Octave Specialty (OSG) reported $251M in revenue for fiscal 2025, +6.5% year on year. That ranks #2569 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #285 in Financials. It posted a net loss of −$259M for the same year. Revenue has declined 1.2% a year on average since 2011 ($296M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $2.2B in total assets, $68.4M in cash and $118M in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $251M | +6.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | −$101M | −$41.2M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | −$259M | +$297M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivitiesContinuingOperations | −$52.3M | −$53.0M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $2.2B | −72.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $716M | −10.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | $68.4M | +131.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $118M | +$118M | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $104M | −$6.9M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $83.0M | −$12.2M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- Octave Specialty Group Inc
- Ticker
- OSG
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Surety Insurance (6351)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000874501
Filings
- 10-QAug 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KMar 4, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| CitizensCIA | $256M | $26.0M |
| Northrim BancorpNRIM | $256M | $64.6M |
| Alti GlobalALTI | $255M | −$120M |
| Octave SpecialtyOSG | $251M | −$259M |
| TWFGTWFG | $249M | $41.2M |
| Abacus Global ManagementABX | $235M | $36.5M |
| Hut 8HUT | $235M | −$248M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Octave Specialty — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/octave-specialty |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Octave Specialty — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/octave-specialtyBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-octave-specialty-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Octave Specialty — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/octave-specialty}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001628280-26-014653 · March 4, 2026
{{cite web |title=Octave Specialty — Key figures — 10-K (0001628280-26-014653) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/874501/000162828026014653/ambc-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-04}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.