Citizens (CIA) reported $256M in revenue for fiscal 2025, +4.3% year on year. That ranks #2562 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #282 in Financials. Net income was $26.0M, a net margin of 10.2%. Revenue has grown 2.0% a year on average since 2011 ($194M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.8B in total assets and $23.0M in cash.

Key figures

$194M2011$203M2012$214M2013$230M2014$236M2015$245M2016$253M2017$244M2018$251M2019$239M2020$251M2021$233M2022$241M2023$245M2024$256M2025
Citizens — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$256M+4.3%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$17.5M+16.6%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$26.0M−64.2%FY20222022-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$18.0M−43.6%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$447,000−32.6%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$1.8B+4.1%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$235M+11.7%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$23.0M−21.5%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Citizens — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$59.7M$2.3MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$60.4M−$425,000Open →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Profile

Legal name
Citizens, Inc.
Ticker
CIA
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Life Insurance (6311)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0000024090

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Investors TitleITIC$273M$35.2M
Hanmi FinancialHAFC$270M$76.1M
Wintrust FinancialWTFC$266M$824M
CitizensCIA$256M$26.0M
Northrim BancorpNRIM$256M$64.6M
Alti GlobalALTI$255M−$120M
Octave SpecialtyOSG$251M−$259M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Citizens — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/citizens |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Citizens — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/citizens

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-citizens-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Citizens — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/citizens}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000024090-26-000011 · March 12, 2026

{{cite web |title=Citizens — Key figures — 10-K (0000024090-26-000011) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/24090/000002409026000011/cia-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-12}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.