Nexpoint Residential Trust (NXRT) reported $251M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −3.2% year on year. That ranks #2568 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #137 in Real estate. It posted a net loss of −$32.2M for the same year. Revenue has grown 74.5% a year on average since 2013 ($316,000 then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.9B in total assets, $13.7M in cash and $1.6B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $251M | −3.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $27.9M | −66.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | −$32.2M | −$33.3M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $83.6M | +13.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $1.9B | −1.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $295M | −28.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $13.7M | −40.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $1.6B | +1.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $63.5M | −$6.8M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $64.6M | −$8.6M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- Nexpoint Residential Trust, Inc.
- Ticker
- NXRT
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Real Estate Investment Trusts (6798)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001620393
Filings
- 10-QAug 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QApr 29, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 26, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Innovative Industrial PropertiesIIPR | $266M | $118M |
| LTC PropertiesLTC | $263M | $124M |
| Umh PropertiesUMH | $262M | $6.0M |
| Nexpoint Residential TrustNXRT | $251M | −$32.2M |
| KBS Real Estate Investment Trust IiiKBSR | $250M | −$78.8M |
| Getty RealtyGTY | $222M | $79.2M |
| AlexandersALX | $213M | $28.2M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Nexpoint Residential Trust — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/nexpoint-residential-trust |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Nexpoint Residential Trust — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/nexpoint-residential-trustBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-nexpoint-residential-trust-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Nexpoint Residential Trust — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/nexpoint-residential-trust}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-077343 · February 26, 2026
{{cite web |title=Nexpoint Residential Trust — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-077343) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1620393/000119312526077343/nxrt-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.