Alexanders (ALX) reported $213M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −5.8% year on year. That ranks #2640 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #140 in Real estate. Net income was $28.2M, a net margin of 13.2%. Revenue has declined 0.7% a year on average since 2016 ($227M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.1B in total assets and $128M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $213M | −5.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $101M | −4.4% | FY20182018-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $28.2M | −35.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $73.4M | +35.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $1.1B | −17.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $109M | −38.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $128M | −62.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $53.4M | $4.7M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $54.7M | $155M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- Alexanders Inc
- Ticker
- ALX
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Real Estate Investment Trusts (6798)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000003499
Filings
- 10-QAug 3, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 4, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 9, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Nexpoint Residential TrustNXRT | $251M | −$32.2M |
| KBS Real Estate Investment Trust IiiKBSR | $250M | −$78.8M |
| Getty RealtyGTY | $222M | $79.2M |
| AlexandersALX | $213M | $28.2M |
| Ah Realty TrustAHRT | $210M | $3.9M |
| NetstreitNTST | $195M | $6.9M |
| Claros Mortgage TrustCMTG | $188M | −$489M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Alexanders — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/alexanders |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Alexanders — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/alexandersBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-alexanders-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Alexanders — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/alexanders}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000003499-26-000005 · February 9, 2026
{{cite web |title=Alexanders — Key figures — 10-K (0000003499-26-000005) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/3499/000000349926000005/alx-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-09}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.