Marten Transport (MRTN) reported $884M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −8.3% year on year. That ranks #1847 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #336 in Industrials. Net income was $17.4M, a net margin of 2.0%. Revenue has grown 2.8% a year on average since 2011 ($604M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $950M in total assets, $43.3M in cash and $7.9M in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax | $884M | −8.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $22.9M | −31.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $17.4M | −35.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $93.5M | −30.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $950M | −2.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $768M | −0.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $43.3M | +150.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $7.9M | −79.2% | FY20162016-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $204M | $1.4M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $224M | $5.3M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- Marten Transport LTD
- Ticker
- MRTN
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Trucking (No Local) (4213)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000799167
Filings
- 10-QAug 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 8, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 27, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Radiant LogisticsRLGT | $903M | $17.3M |
| Acm ResearchACMR | $901M | $94.1M |
| Janus InternationalJBI | $884M | $53.8M |
| Marten TransportMRTN | $884M | $17.4M |
| CostamareCMRE | $878M | $365M |
| AstronicsATRO | $862M | $29.4M |
| Orion GroupORN | $852M | $2.5M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Marten Transport — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/marten-transport |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Marten Transport — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/marten-transportBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-marten-transport-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Marten Transport — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/marten-transport}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001437749-26-005971 · February 27, 2026
{{cite web |title=Marten Transport — Key figures — 10-K (0001437749-26-005971) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/799167/000143774926005971/mrtn20251231_10k.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.