Marriott Vacations Worldwide (VAC) reported $5.0B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +1.3% year on year. That ranks #809 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #23 in Real estate. It posted a net loss of −$308M for the same year. Revenue has grown 8.4% a year on average since 2011 ($1.6B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $9.8B in total assets and $406M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $5.0B | +1.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | −$299M | −$605M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | −$308M | −$526M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $28.0M | −86.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $57.0M | 0.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $9.8B | −0.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $2.0B | −18.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $406M | +106.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $1.3B | $22.0M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $1.3B | $77.0M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 64 of 74 companies compared | −6.1% | |
| Operating marginRank 64 of 67 companies compared | −5.9% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 41 of 74 companies compared | 8.1% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Marriott Vacations Worldwide Corp
- Ticker
- VAC
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Real Estate Agents & Managers (For Others) (6531)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001524358
Filings
- 10-QAug 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KMar 2, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Colliers InternationalCIGI | $5.6B | $225M |
| FirstserviceFSV | $5.5B | $191M |
| LineageLINE | $5.4B | −$113M |
| Marriott Vacations WorldwideVAC | $5.0B | −$308M |
| Public StoragePSA | $4.8B | $1.8B |
| AgntAGNT | $4.8B | −$22.7M |
| Rithm CapitalRITM | $4.6B | $567M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Marriott Vacations Worldwide — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/marriott-vacations-worldwide |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Marriott Vacations Worldwide — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/marriott-vacations-worldwideBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-marriott-vacations-worldwide-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Marriott Vacations Worldwide — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/marriott-vacations-worldwide}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001524358-26-000010 · March 2, 2026
{{cite web |title=Marriott Vacations Worldwide — Key figures — 10-K (0001524358-26-000010) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1524358/000152435826000010/vac-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-02}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.