Interactive Brokers (IBKR) reported $2.4B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +23.4% year on year. Net income was $4.4B, a net margin of 178.6%. Revenue has grown 3.8% a year on average since 2011 ($1.4B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $203B in total assets and $5.0B in cash.
Operating income is at least as large as revenue as reported — arithmetically impossible, so the revenue line does not carry the company's total revenue (common for banks, where the XBRL revenue tag holds only fee and commission income). Both figures are shown as filed, but the company is left out of the revenue, gross-profit and margin rankings, because every one of them would be computed from the wrong denominator.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $2.4B | +23.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $4.8B | +29.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeProfitLoss | $4.4B | +27.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $15.8B | +81.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $203B | +35.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $5.4B | +25.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $5.0B | +36.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $699M | $1.2B | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $760M | $1.3B | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- Interactive Brokers Group, Inc.
- Ticker
- IBKR
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Security Brokers, Dealers & Flotation Companies (6211)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001381197
Filings
- 10-QAug 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 27, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Houlihan LokeyHLI | $2.6B | $424M |
| Pelagos Insurance CapitalPLGO | $2.5B | $226M |
| MorningstarMORN | $2.4B | $374M |
| Interactive BrokersIBKR | $2.4B | $4.4B |
| BakktBKKT | $2.3B | −$107M |
| Credit AcceptanceCACC | $2.3B | $424M |
| Sei InvestmentsSEIC | $2.3B | $715M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Interactive Brokers — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/interactive-brokers |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Interactive Brokers — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/interactive-brokersBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-interactive-brokers-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Interactive Brokers — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/interactive-brokers}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001381197-26-000062 · February 27, 2026
{{cite web |title=Interactive Brokers — Key figures — 10-K (0001381197-26-000062) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1381197/000138119726000062/ibkr-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.