Federal National Mortgage Association Fannie Mae (FNMA) reported $29.0B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −0.4% year on year. That ranks #185 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #28 in Financials. Net income was $14.4B, a net margin of 49.6%. Revenue has grown 1.0% a year on average since 2014 ($25.9B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $4.32T in total assets, $42.6B in cash and $4.16T in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenuesNetOfInterestExpense | $29.0B | −0.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $18.0B | −15.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $14.4B | −15.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $24.0B | +$34.5B | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $4.32T | −0.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $109B | +15.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | $42.6B | +9.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $4.16T | −1.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $7.3B | $3.7B | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $7.6B | $4.0B | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 8 of 191 companies compared | 49.6% | |
| Operating marginRank 6 of 174 companies compared | 62.1% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 20 of 186 companies compared | 147.0% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Federal National Mortgage Association Fannie Mae
- Ticker
- FNMA
- Exchange
- OTC
- SIC classification
- Federal & Federally-Sponsored Credit Agencies (6111)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000310522
Filings
- 10-QJul 29, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QApr 29, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 11, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Nomura HoldingsNMR | $31.8B | $2.4B |
| Sun Life FinancialSLF | $30.0B | $2.5B |
| ING GroepING | $29.0B | $9.4B |
| Federal National Mortgage Association Fannie MaeFNMA | $29.0B | $14.4B |
| US BancorpUSB | $28.7B | $7.6B |
| Hartford InsuranceHIG | $28.4B | $3.8B |
| Bank of Nova ScotiaBNS | $27.0B | $5.6B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Federal National Mortgage Association Fannie Mae — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/federal-national-mortgage-association-fannie-mae |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Federal National Mortgage Association Fannie Mae — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/federal-national-mortgage-association-fannie-maeBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-federal-national-mortgage-association-fannie-mae-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Federal National Mortgage Association Fannie Mae — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/federal-national-mortgage-association-fannie-mae}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000310522-26-000015 · February 11, 2026
{{cite web |title=Federal National Mortgage Association Fannie Mae — Key figures — 10-K (0000310522-26-000015) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/310522/000031052226000015/fnm-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-11}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.