Deutsche Bank Aktiengesellschaft (DB) reported $35.5B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +4.2% year on year. That ranks #155 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #24 in Financials. Net income was $6.8B, a net margin of 19.3%. Revenue has declined 0.5% a year on average since 2015 ($37.2B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.69T in total assets and $136B in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue€31.4B | $35.5B | +4.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating income | Not reported | — | |
| Net income€6.3B | $6.8B | +20.0% | FY20232023-12-31 |
| Operating cash flow€5.6B | $6.1B | +$8.3B | FY20232023-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure€422M | $456M | +28.6% | FY20232023-12-31 |
| Total assets€1.44T | $1.69T | +17.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equity€82.3B | $96.7B | +13.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Cash€131B | $136B | −25.0% | FY20242025-01-01 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under IFRS in EUR and converted to US dollars at ECB reference rates — fiscal 2025 average 0.885 EUR/$ for income items, year-end 0.851 EUR/$ for balance-sheet items.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 67 of 191 companies compared | 19.3% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 4 of 186 companies compared | 382.2% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Deutsche Bank Aktiengesellschaft
- Ticker
- DB
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- State Commercial Banks (6022)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001159508
Filings
- 20-FMar 12, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FMar 13, 2025Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| American ExpressAXP | $41.3B | $10.8B |
| Natwest GroupNWG | $39.9B | $7.7B |
| Westpac BankingWEBNF | $37.4B | $4.5B |
| Deutsche Bank AktiengesellschaftDB | $35.5B | $6.8B |
| Apollo Global ManagementAPO | $32.0B | $3.4B |
| Nomura HoldingsNMR | $31.8B | $2.4B |
| Sun Life FinancialSLF | $30.0B | $2.5B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Deutsche Bank Aktiengesellschaft — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/deutsche-bank-aktiengesellschaft |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Deutsche Bank Aktiengesellschaft — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/deutsche-bank-aktiengesellschaftBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-deutsche-bank-aktiengesellschaft-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Deutsche Bank Aktiengesellschaft — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/deutsche-bank-aktiengesellschaft}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001159508-26-000017 · March 12, 2026
{{cite web |title=Deutsche Bank Aktiengesellschaft — Key figures — 20-F (0001159508-26-000017) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1159508/000115950826000017/db-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-12}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.