Crescent Energy (CRGY) reported $3.6B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +22.1% year on year. That ranks #999 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #54 in Energy. Net income was $133M, a net margin of 3.7%. Revenue has grown 22.0% a year on average since 2019 ($1.1B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $12.4B in total assets, $10.2M in cash and $5.5B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $3.6B | +22.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $229M | +5.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $133M | +$248M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $1.7B | +37.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $12.4B | +35.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest | $5.2B | +64.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $10.2M | −92.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $5.5B | +81.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $1.2B | −$420M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $1.4B | $493M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 54 of 96 companies compared | 3.7% | |
| Operating marginRank 52 of 87 companies compared | 6.4% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 91 of 95 companies compared | 0.3% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Crescent Energy Co
- Ticker
- CRGY
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Crude Petroleum & Natural Gas (1311)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001866175
Filings
- 10-QAug 3, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 4, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 25, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Helmerich & PayneHP | $3.7B | −$164M |
| Matador ResourcesMTDR | $3.7B | $759M |
| California ResourcesCRC | $3.7B | $363M |
| Crescent EnergyCRGY | $3.6B | $133M |
| NobleNE | $3.3B | $217M |
| Nabors IndustriesNBR | $3.2B | $287M |
| SM EnergySM | $3.2B | $648M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Crescent Energy — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/crescent-energy |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Crescent Energy — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/crescent-energyBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-crescent-energy-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Crescent Energy — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/crescent-energy}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001866175-26-000026 · February 25, 2026
{{cite web |title=Crescent Energy — Key figures — 10-K (0001866175-26-000026) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1866175/000186617526000026/crgy-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-25}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.