CNX Resources (CNX) reported $2.2B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +76.8% year on year. That ranks #1277 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #64 in Energy. Net income was $633M, a net margin of 28.3%. Revenue has declined 6.9% a year on average since 2011 ($6.1B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $9.1B in total assets, $779,000 in cash and $2.2B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $2.2B | +76.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating income | Not reported | — | |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $633M | +$724M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $1.0B | +26.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $495M | −8.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $9.1B | +6.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $4.3B | +5.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $779,000 | −95.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $2.2B | +20.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $787M | $348M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $618M | $203M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 4 of 96 companies compared | 28.3% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 94 of 95 companies compared | 0.0% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- CNX Resources Corp
- Ticker
- CNX
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Crude Petroleum & Natural Gas (1311)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001070412
Filings
- 10-QJul 30, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QApr 30, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 10, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Murphy OilMUR | $2.7B | $104M |
| Northern Oil & GasNOG | $2.5B | $38.8M |
| ValarisVAL | $2.4B | $979M |
| CNX ResourcesCNX | $2.2B | $633M |
| Comstock ResourcesCRK | $2.2B | $396M |
| Alliance Resource PartnersARLP | $2.2B | $311M |
| Alpha Metallurgical ResourcesAMR | $2.1B | −$61.7M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=CNX Resources — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cnx-resources |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). CNX Resources — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cnx-resourcesBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-cnx-resources-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{CNX Resources — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cnx-resources}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001070412-26-000038 · February 10, 2026
{{cite web |title=CNX Resources — Key figures — 10-K (0001070412-26-000038) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1070412/000107041226000038/cnx-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-10}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.