Alliance Resource Partners (ARLP) reported $2.2B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −10.4% year on year. That ranks #1289 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #66 in Energy. Net income was $311M, a net margin of 14.2%. Revenue has grown 1.3% a year on average since 2011 ($1.8B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $2.9B in total assets, $71.2M in cash and $427M in long-term debt.

Key figures

$1.8B2011$1.9B2016$1.8B2017$2.0B2018$2.0B2019$1.3B2020$1.6B2021$2.4B2022$2.6B2023$2.4B2024$2.2B2025
Alliance Resource Partners — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax$2.2B−10.4%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss$385M−2.2%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$311M−13.8%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$651M−18.9%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$263M−38.6%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$2.9B−2.1%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityNot reported—
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$71.2M−48.0%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent$427M−5.3%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Alliance Resource Partners — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$516M$9.1MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$552M$79.6MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Alliance Resource Partners — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 23 of 96 companies compared14.2%
Operating marginRank 28 of 87 companies compared17.6%
Cash as share of revenueRank 65 of 95 companies compared3.2%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Alliance Resource Partners LP
Ticker
ARLP
Exchange
Nasdaq
SIC classification
Bituminous Coal & Lignite Surface Mining (1221)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001086600

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
ValarisVAL$2.4B$979M
CNX ResourcesCNX$2.2B$633M
Comstock ResourcesCRK$2.2B$396M
Alliance Resource PartnersARLP$2.2B$311M
Alpha Metallurgical ResourcesAMR$2.1B−$61.7M
South BowSOBO$2.0B$433M
Coronado Global ResourcesCODQL$1.9B−$432M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Alliance Resource Partners — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/alliance-resource-partners |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Alliance Resource Partners — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/alliance-resource-partners

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-alliance-resource-partners-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Alliance Resource Partners — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/alliance-resource-partners}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001104659-26-020468 · February 26, 2026

{{cite web |title=Alliance Resource Partners — Key figures — 10-K (0001104659-26-020468) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1086600/000110465926020468/arlp-20251231x10k.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.