Cme Group (CME) reported $6.5B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +6.4% year on year. That ranks #679 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #93 in Financials. Net income was $4.1B, a net margin of 62.5%. Revenue has grown 5.0% a year on average since 2011 ($3.3B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $198B in total assets and $4.4B in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $6.5B | +6.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $4.2B | +7.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $4.1B | +15.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $4.3B | +15.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $83.5M | −11.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $198B | +44.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $28.7B | +8.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $4.4B | +52.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $1.9B | $1.2B | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $1.7B | $1.0B | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 2 of 191 companies compared | 62.5% | |
| Operating marginRank 5 of 174 companies compared | 64.9% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 41 of 186 companies compared | 67.7% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Cme Group Inc.
- Ticker
- CME
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Security & Commodity Brokers, Dealers, Exchanges & Services (6200)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001156375
Filings
- 10-QJul 24, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QApr 24, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 26, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Jackson FinancialJXN | $6.7B | −$17.0M |
| Hanover InsuranceTHG | $6.6B | $663M |
| Axis CapitalAXS | $6.6B | $1.0B |
| Cme GroupCME | $6.5B | $4.1B |
| InvescoIVZ | $6.4B | −$175M |
| Stifel FinancialSF | $6.3B | $646M |
| Santander UkSNTUF | $6.2B | $1.4B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Cme Group — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cme-group |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Cme Group — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cme-groupBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-cme-group-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Cme Group — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cme-group}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001156375-26-000009 · February 26, 2026
{{cite web |title=Cme Group — Key figures — 10-K (0001156375-26-000009) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1156375/000115637526000009/cme-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.