Axis Capital (AXS) reported $6.6B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +10.2% year on year. That ranks #674 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #92 in Financials. Net income was $1.0B, a net margin of 15.4%. Revenue has grown 4.0% a year on average since 2011 ($3.8B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $34.5B in total assets and $820M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $6.6B | +10.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $1.2B | +19.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $1.0B | −6.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | −$40.9M | −$1.9B | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $34.5B | +5.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $6.4B | +4.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $820M | −61.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $1.6B | $255M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $1.8B | $258M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 84 of 191 companies compared | 15.4% | |
| Operating marginRank 90 of 174 companies compared | 18.7% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 134 of 186 companies compared | 12.5% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Axis Capital Holdings LTD
- Ticker
- AXS
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (6331)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001214816
Filings
- 10-QJul 28, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QApr 29, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 27, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Rocket CompaniesRKT | $6.7B | −$68.0M |
| Jackson FinancialJXN | $6.7B | −$17.0M |
| Hanover InsuranceTHG | $6.6B | $663M |
| Axis CapitalAXS | $6.6B | $1.0B |
| Cme GroupCME | $6.5B | $4.1B |
| InvescoIVZ | $6.4B | −$175M |
| Stifel FinancialSF | $6.3B | $646M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Axis Capital — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/axis-capital |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Axis Capital — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/axis-capitalBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-axis-capital-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Axis Capital — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/axis-capital}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001214816-26-000097 · February 27, 2026
{{cite web |title=Axis Capital — Key figures — 10-K (0001214816-26-000097) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1214816/000121481626000097/axs-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.