Cactus (WHD) reported $1.1B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −4.5% year on year. That ranks #1729 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #93 in Energy. Net income was $166M, a net margin of 15.4%. Revenue has grown 24.1% a year on average since 2016 ($155M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.9B in total assets, $124M in cash and $0 in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $1.1B | −4.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $251M | −13.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $166M | −10.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $258M | −18.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $1.9B | +7.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $1.2B | +14.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $124M | −64.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $0 | $0 | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $388M | $32.9M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $450M | $49.0M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 20 of 96 companies compared | 15.4% | |
| Operating marginRank 20 of 87 companies compared | 23.2% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 30 of 95 companies compared | 11.5% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Cactus, Inc.
- Ticker
- WHD
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Oil & Gas Field Machinery & Equipment (3533)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001699136
Filings
- 10-QJul 31, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 8, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 26, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Mach Natural ResourcesMNR | $1.2B | $143M |
| BKVBKV | $1.1B | $179M |
| Atlas Energy SolutionsAESI | $1.1B | −$50.3M |
| CactusWHD | $1.1B | $166M |
| Baytex EnergyBTE | $1.1B | −$432M |
| Borr DrillingBORR | $1.0B | $45.0M |
| Delek Logistics PartnersDKL | $1.0B | $176M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Cactus — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cactus |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Cactus — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cactusBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-cactus-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Cactus — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cactus}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001628280-26-012377 · February 26, 2026
{{cite web |title=Cactus — Key figures — 10-K (0001628280-26-012377) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1699136/000162828026012377/whd-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.