Borr Drilling (BORR) reported $1.0B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +1.0% year on year. That ranks #1757 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #95 in Energy. Net income was $45.0M, a net margin of 4.4%. Revenue has grown 217.0% a year on average since 2017 ($100,000 then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $3.6B in total assets, $380M in cash and $2.0B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $1.0B | +1.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $322M | −13.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $45.0M | −45.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $252M | +225.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $3.6B | +6.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $1.2B | +23.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $380M | +516.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $2.0B | +1.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $232M | −$241M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 49 of 96 companies compared | 4.4% | |
| Operating marginRank 10 of 87 companies compared | 31.6% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 3 of 95 companies compared | 37.2% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Borr Drilling Ltd
- Ticker
- BORR
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Drilling Oil & Gas Wells (1381)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001715497
Filings
- 20-FMar 26, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FMar 25, 2025Open filing →
- 20-FMar 27, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Atlas Energy SolutionsAESI | $1.1B | −$50.3M |
| CactusWHD | $1.1B | $166M |
| Baytex EnergyBTE | $1.1B | −$432M |
| Borr DrillingBORR | $1.0B | $45.0M |
| Delek Logistics PartnersDKL | $1.0B | $176M |
| Innovex InternationalINVX | $978M | $83.3M |
| North American ConstructionNOA | $919M | $24.2M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Borr Drilling — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/borr-drilling |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Borr Drilling — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/borr-drillingBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-borr-drilling-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Borr Drilling — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/borr-drilling}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001628280-26-021450 · March 26, 2026
{{cite web |title=Borr Drilling — Key figures — 20-F (0001628280-26-021450) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1715497/000162828026021450/borr-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-26}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.