Yum China (YUMC) reported $11.8B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +4.4% year on year. That ranks #458 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #64 in Consumer discretionary. Net income was $929M, a net margin of 7.9%. Revenue has grown 4.9% a year on average since 2014 ($6.9B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $10.8B in total assets and $506M in cash.

Key figures

$6.9B2014$6.9B2015$7.1B2016$7.8B2017$8.4B2018$8.8B2019$8.3B2020$9.9B2021$9.6B2022$11.0B2023$11.3B2024$11.8B2025
Yum China — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$11.8B+4.4%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss$1.3B+11.0%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$929M+2.0%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$1.5B+3.3%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$626M−11.2%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$10.8B−3.0%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$5.4B−6.1%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$506M−30.0%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Yum China — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$3.3B$309MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$3.1B$244MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Yum China — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 74 of 245 companies compared7.9%
Operating marginRank 79 of 242 companies compared10.9%
R&D as share of revenueRank 63 of 65 companies compared0.1%
Cash as share of revenueRank 167 of 243 companies compared4.3%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Yum China Holdings, Inc.
Ticker
YUMC
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Retail-Eating Places (5812)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001673358

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Ulta BeautyULTA$12.4B$1.2B
Hilton WorldwideHLT$12.0B$1.5B
Chipotle Mexican GrillCMG$11.9B$1.5B
Yum ChinaYUMC$11.8B$929M
Avis BudgetCAR$11.7B−$889M
Burlington StoresBURL$11.6B$610M
Caesars EntertainmentCZR$11.5B−$437M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Yum China — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/yum-china |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Yum China — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/yum-china

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-yum-china-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Yum China — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/yum-china}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-082824 · February 27, 2026

{{cite web |title=Yum China — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-082824) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1673358/000119312526082824/yumc-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.