Wells Fargo (WFC) reported $83.7B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +1.7% year on year. That ranks #59 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #7 in Financials. Net income was $21.3B, a net margin of 25.5%. Revenue has declined 0.6% a year on average since 2016 ($88.3B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $2.15T in total assets, $173B in cash and $175B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$88.3B2016$88.4B2017$86.4B2018$85.1B2019$74.3B2020$79.2B2021$74.4B2022$82.6B2023$82.3B2024$83.7B2025
Wells Fargo — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenuesNetOfInterestExpense$83.7B+1.7%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$25.2B+7.9%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$21.3B+8.2%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities−$19.0B−$22.0BFY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$2.15T+11.3%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$181B+1.1%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents$173B−14.5%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebt$175B+0.9%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Wells Fargo — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$21.4B$5.3BOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$22.6B$6.4BOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Wells Fargo — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 41 of 191 companies compared25.5%
Operating marginRank 44 of 174 companies compared30.1%
Cash as share of revenueRank 9 of 186 companies compared206.2%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Wells Fargo & Company
Ticker
WFC
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
National Commercial Banks (6021)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0000072971

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Bank of AmericaBAC$113B$30.5B
ProgressivePGR$87.7B$11.3B
CitigroupC$85.2B$14.3B
Wells FargoWFC$83.7B$21.3B
Mitsubishi Ufj FinancialMUFG$79.3B$11.6B
MetLifeMET$77.1B$3.2B
Morgan StanleyMS$70.6B$16.9B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Wells Fargo — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/wells-fargo |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Wells Fargo — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/wells-fargo

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-wells-fargo-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Wells Fargo — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/wells-fargo}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000072971-26-000133 · February 24, 2026

{{cite web |title=Wells Fargo — Key figures — 10-K (0000072971-26-000133) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/72971/000007297126000133/wfc-20251231_d2.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-24}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.