Upstart Holdings (UPST) reported $1.0B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +64.0% year on year. That ranks #1747 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #190 in Financials. Net income was $53.6M, a net margin of 5.1%. Revenue has grown 36.1% a year on average since 2019 ($164M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $3.0B in total assets and $652M in cash.

Key figures

$164M2019$233M2020$849M2021$907M2022$514M2023$637M2024$1.0B2025
Upstart Holdings — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$1.0B+64.0%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss$42.6M+$215MFY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$53.6M+$182MFY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities−$148M−$334MFY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$347,000−58.5%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$3.0B+25.7%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$799M+26.2%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$652M−17.3%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Upstart Holdings — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$308M−$6.6MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$365M$16.5MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Upstart Holdings — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 153 of 191 companies compared5.1%
Operating marginRank 153 of 174 companies compared4.1%
Cash as share of revenueRank 45 of 186 companies compared62.5%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Upstart Holdings, Inc.
Ticker
UPST
Exchange
Nasdaq
SIC classification
Finance Services (6199)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001647639

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
X FinancialXYF$1.1B$209M
Onity GroupONIT$1.1B$190M
United Community BanksUCB$1.1B$328M
Upstart HoldingsUPST$1.0B$53.6M
Royal GoldRGLD$1.0B$466M
HappenHAPN$999M$136M
Donegal GroupDGICA$978M$79.3M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Upstart Holdings — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/upstart-holdings |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Upstart Holdings — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/upstart-holdings

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-upstart-holdings-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Upstart Holdings — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/upstart-holdings}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001647639-26-000027 · February 10, 2026

{{cite web |title=Upstart Holdings — Key figures — 10-K (0001647639-26-000027) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1647639/000164763926000027/upst-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-10}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.