Universe Pharmaceuticals (UPC) reported $17.9B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −22.4% year on year. That ranks #311 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #34 in Healthcare. It posted a net loss of −$3.7B for the same year. Revenue has grown 185.1% a year on average since 2019 ($33.2M then).
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $17.9B | −22.4% | FY20252025-09-30 |
| Gross profitGrossProfit | $6.3B | +3.8% | FY20252025-09-30 |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | −$2.9B | +$5.1B | FY20252025-09-30 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | −$3.7B | +$5.1B | FY20252025-09-30 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | −$5.1B | +$4.5B | FY20252025-09-30 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $267M | +28.1% | FY20252025-09-30 |
| Total assets | Not reported | — | |
| Shareholders' equity | Not reported | — | |
| Cash | Not reported | — | |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 149 of 161 companies compared | −20.6% | |
| Operating marginRank 148 of 160 companies compared | −16.3% | |
| R&D as share of revenueRank 84 of 102 companies compared | 3.8% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Universe Pharmaceuticals Inc
- Ticker
- UPC
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Pharmaceutical Preparations (2834)
- Fiscal year end
- 09-30
- CIK
- 0001809616
Filings
- 20-FJan 29, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FApr 29, 2025Open filing →
- 20-FJan 30, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| GE Healthcare TechnologiesGEHC | $20.6B | $2.1B |
| Koninklijke PhilipsPHG | $20.2B | $1.0B |
| Boston ScientificBSX | $20.1B | $2.9B |
| Universe PharmaceuticalsUPC | $17.9B | −$3.7B |
| Universal Health ServicesUHS | $17.4B | $1.5B |
| Teva Pharmaceutical IndustriesTEVA | $17.3B | $1.4B |
| AflacAFL | $17.2B | $3.6B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Universe Pharmaceuticals — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/universe-pharmaceuticals |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Universe Pharmaceuticals — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/universe-pharmaceuticalsBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-universe-pharmaceuticals-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Universe Pharmaceuticals — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/universe-pharmaceuticals}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001213900-26-009000 · January 29, 2026
{{cite web |title=Universe Pharmaceuticals — Key figures — 20-F (0001213900-26-009000) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1809616/000121390026009000/ea0273969-20f_universe.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-01-29}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.