Tal Education (TAL) reported $3.0B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +33.7% year on year. That ranks #1097 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #155 in Consumer discretionary. Net income was $531M, a net margin of 17.6%. Revenue has grown 12.5% a year on average since 2016 ($1.0B then).
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $3.0B | +33.7% | FY20252026-02-28 |
| Gross profitGrossProfit | $1.7B | +38.8% | FY20252026-02-28 |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $276M | +$279M | FY20252026-02-28 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $531M | +527.4% | FY20252026-02-28 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $601M | +51.2% | FY20252026-02-28 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $93.2M | −16.6% | FY20252026-02-28 |
| Total assets | Not reported | — | |
| Shareholders' equity | Not reported | — | |
| Cash | Not reported | — | |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 14 of 245 companies compared | 17.6% | |
| Operating marginRank 97 of 242 companies compared | 9.2% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Tal Education Group
- Ticker
- TAL
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Services-Educational Services (8200)
- CIK
- 0001499620
Filings
- 20-FJun 12, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FJun 16, 2025Open filing →
- 20-FMay 31, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Kontoor BrandsKTB | $3.2B | $227M |
| Boyd Group ServicesBGSI | $3.1B | $18.4M |
| Allison TransmissionALSN | $3.0B | $623M |
| Tal EducationTAL | $3.0B | $531M |
| G Iii ApparelGIII | $3.0B | $67,353 |
| CartersCRI | $2.9B | $91.8M |
| Designer BrandsDBI | $2.9B | −$8.4M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Tal Education — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/tal-education |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Tal Education — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/tal-educationBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-tal-education-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Tal Education — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/tal-education}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001104659-26-073410 · June 12, 2026
{{cite web |title=Tal Education — Key figures — 20-F (0001104659-26-073410) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1499620/000110465926073410/tal-20260228x20f.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-06-12}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.