PulteGroup (PHM) reported $17.3B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −3.5% year on year. That ranks #321 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #49 in Industrials. Net income was $2.2B, a net margin of 12.8%. Revenue has grown 10.8% a year on average since 2011 ($4.1B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $18.0B in total assets, $2.0B in cash and $43.9M in long-term debt.

Key figures

$4.1B2011$4.8B2012$5.7B2013$5.8B2014$6.0B2015$7.7B2016$8.6B2017$10.2B2018$10.2B2019$11.0B2020$13.7B2021$16.0B2022$16.1B2023$17.9B2024$17.3B2025
PulteGroup — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax$17.3B−3.5%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeNot reported—
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$2.2B−28.0%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$1.9B+11.3%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$123M+3.5%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$18.0B+3.9%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$13.0B+7.1%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$2.0B+22.8%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebt$43.9M+41.2%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

PulteGroup — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$3.4B$347MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$4.0B$472MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

PulteGroup — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 62 of 323 companies compared12.8%
Cash as share of revenueRank 102 of 322 companies compared11.4%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
PulteGroup Inc
Ticker
PHM
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Operative Builders (1531)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0000822416

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
ManpowergroupMAN$18.0B−$13.3M
W.W. GraingerGWW$17.9B$1.7B
Royal Caribbean CruisesRCL$17.9B$4.3B
PulteGroupPHM$17.3B$2.2B
TE ConnectivityTEL$17.3B$1.8B
Emcor GroupEME$17.0B$1.3B
C. H. Robinson WorldwideCHRW$16.2B$587M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=PulteGroup — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/pultegroup |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). PulteGroup — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/pultegroup

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-pultegroup-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{PulteGroup — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/pultegroup}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000822416-26-000007 · February 4, 2026

{{cite web |title=PulteGroup — Key figures — 10-K (0000822416-26-000007) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/822416/000082241626000007/phm-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-04}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.