Pinterest (PINS) reported $4.2B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +15.8% year on year. That ranks #900 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #135 in Technology. Net income was $417M, a net margin of 9.9%. Revenue has grown 31.5% a year on average since 2017 ($473M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $5.5B in total assets and $969M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $4.2B | +15.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $320M | +77.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $417M | −77.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $1.3B | +33.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $32.4M | +31.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $5.5B | +2.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $4.7B | −0.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $969M | −14.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $1.0B | −$73.6M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $1.2B | −$46.7M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 140 of 298 companies compared | 9.9% | |
| Operating marginRank 172 of 297 companies compared | 7.6% | |
| R&D as share of revenueRank 10 of 253 companies compared | 33.8% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 132 of 297 companies compared | 23.0% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Pinterest, Inc.
- Ticker
- PINS
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Services-Computer Programming, Data Processing, Etc. (7370)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001506293
Filings
- 10-QAug 4, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 4, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 12, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Acuity Inc. (De)AYI | $4.3B | $397M |
| IlluminaILMN | $4.3B | $850M |
| BilibiliBILI | $4.3B | $171M |
| PinterestPINS | $4.2B | $417M |
| Akamai TechnologiesAKAM | $4.2B | $452M |
| Niq Global IntelligenceNIQ | $4.2B | −$353M |
| Shift4 PaymentsFOUR | $4.2B | $147M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Pinterest — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/pinterest |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Pinterest — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/pinterestBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-pinterest-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Pinterest — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/pinterest}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001506293-26-000021 · February 12, 2026
{{cite web |title=Pinterest — Key figures — 10-K (0001506293-26-000021) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1506293/000150629326000021/pins-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-12}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.