Pediatrix Medical (MD) reported $1.9B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −4.9% year on year. That ranks #1360 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #125 in Healthcare. Net income was $165M, a net margin of 8.6%. Revenue has declined 5.5% a year on average since 2016 ($3.2B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $2.2B in total assets, $375M in cash and $571M in long-term debt.

Key figures

$3.2B2016$3.3B2017$1.7B2018$1.8B2019$1.7B2020$1.9B2021$2.0B2022$2.0B2023$2.0B2024$1.9B2025
Pediatrix Medical — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax$1.9B−4.9%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss$209M+$278MFY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$165M+$264MFY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$271M+31.2%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$2.2B+4.4%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$866M+13.2%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$375M+63.2%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations$571M−6.7%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Pediatrix Medical — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$476M$29.6MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$488M$39.8MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Pediatrix Medical — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 63 of 161 companies compared8.6%
Operating marginRank 82 of 160 companies compared10.9%
Cash as share of revenueRank 55 of 160 companies compared19.6%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Pediatrix Medical Group, Inc.
Ticker
MD
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Services-Hospitals (8060)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0000893949

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
National VisionEYE$2.0B$29.6M
ModernaMRNA$1.9B−$2.8B
Clover Health InvestmentsCLOV$1.9B−$85.5M
Pediatrix MedicalMD$1.9B$165M
Msa SafetyMSA$1.9B$279M
Integer HoldingsITGR$1.9B$103M
Healthcare ServicesHCSG$1.8B$59.1M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Pediatrix Medical — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/pediatrix-medical |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Pediatrix Medical — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/pediatrix-medical

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-pediatrix-medical-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Pediatrix Medical — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/pediatrix-medical}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-058074 · February 19, 2026

{{cite web |title=Pediatrix Medical — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-058074) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/893949/000119312526058074/md-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-19}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.