Obsidian Energy (OBE) reported $409M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −26.0% year on year. That ranks #2340 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #118 in Energy. Net income was $25.2M, a net margin of 6.2%. Revenue has declined 0.7% a year on average since 2016 ($434M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.4B in total assets, $377,339 in cash and $131M in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueC$571M | $409M | −26.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating income | Not reported | — | |
| Net incomeC$35.2M | $25.2M | +$173M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowC$240M | $172M | −35.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditureC$299M | $214M | −14.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsC$1.9B | $1.4B | −7.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityC$1.4B | $1.0B | +4.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashC$500,000 | $377,339 | −36.1% | FY20232023-12-31 |
| Long-term debtC$180M | $131M | −43.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under IFRS in CAD and converted to US dollars at ECB reference rates — fiscal 2025 average 1.397 CAD/$ for income items, year-end 1.369 CAD/$ for balance-sheet items.
Profile
- Legal name
- Obsidian Energy LTD.
- Ticker
- OBE
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Crude Petroleum & Natural Gas (1311)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001334388
Filings
- 40-FFeb 19, 2026Open filing →
- 40-FFeb 25, 2025Open filing →
- 40-FFeb 22, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Black Stone MineralsBSM | $470M | $300M |
| Granite Ridge ResourcesGRNT | $450M | $24.4M |
| Greenfire ResourcesGFR | $418M | $34.0M |
| Obsidian EnergyOBE | $409M | $25.2M |
| Txo PartnersTXO | $401M | −$21.6M |
| Riley Exploration PermianREPX | $392M | $161M |
| Vaalco EnergyEGY | $359M | −$41.4M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Obsidian Energy — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/obsidian-energy |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Obsidian Energy — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/obsidian-energyBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-obsidian-energy-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Obsidian Energy — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/obsidian-energy}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 40-F · 0001193125-26-058652 · February 19, 2026
{{cite web |title=Obsidian Energy — Key figures — 40-F (0001193125-26-058652) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1334388/000119312526058652/obe-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-19}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.