NextEra Energy (NEE) reported $25.8B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +9.8% year on year. That ranks #215 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #7 in Utilities. Net income was $6.8B, a net margin of 26.5%. Revenue has grown 3.8% a year on average since 2011 ($15.3B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $213B in total assets, $2.8B in cash and $89.6B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax | $25.8B | +9.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $8.3B | +10.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $6.8B | −1.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $12.5B | −5.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $213B | +11.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $54.6B | +9.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $2.8B | +89.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $89.6B | +23.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $6.1B | $2.2B | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 8 of 82 companies compared | 26.5% | |
| Operating marginRank 15 of 79 companies compared | 32.1% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 23 of 82 companies compared | 10.9% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- NextEra Energy Inc
- Ticker
- NEE
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Electric Services (4911)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000753308
Filings
- 10-QJul 24, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QApr 23, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 13, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Duke EnergyDUK | $31.7B | $5.0B |
| NRG EnergyNRG | $30.7B | $864M |
| SouthernSO | $29.6B | $4.3B |
| NextEra EnergyNEE | $25.8B | $6.8B |
| Constellation EnergyCEG | $25.5B | $2.3B |
| Waste ManagementWM | $25.2B | $2.7B |
| Pg&EPCG | $24.9B | $2.6B |
NextEra Energy compared withConstellation EnergySouthern
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=NextEra Energy — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/nextera-energy |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). NextEra Energy — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/nextera-energyBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-nextera-energy-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{NextEra Energy — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/nextera-energy}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000753308-26-000015 · February 13, 2026
{{cite web |title=NextEra Energy — Key figures — 10-K (0000753308-26-000015) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/753308/000075330826000015/nee-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-13}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.